audio solutions

Portrait of Holger Schröder

Holger Schröder, born in 1970, founded his company audio solution in 1998 in Melle, Lower Saxony. But at this point in time, the engineering graduate (FH) first came into contact with audio electronics many years ago.

When he was still at school in the mid-1980s, the first attempts were made to go to a local music equipment rental company in his home town of Hildesheim. In addition to training as a radio electronics technician at the long-established company Blaupunkt, he was soon responsible for the FoH or monitor mix at numerous concerts - and made sure that the defective tube amplifiers on the local guitar scene worked again without any problems.

The enthusiasm for music never left him. And so, after successfully studying communications processing at the Wolfenbüttel University of Applied Sciences, he went to England as an engineer for the mixing console manufacturer Soundcraft, where he, among other things, developed digitally controlled analog consoles.

The subject of mixing consoles fascinated Schröder for a long time and from 1996 he worked for the small manufacturer WK Audio in Melle, before setting up his own company audio solutions two years later.

In the past decades, Holger Schröder has personally experienced the technical change in mixing consoles and audio electronics in practice. Whether analog or digital - he is at home in both worlds. As a contact person who thinks for the benefit of his customers in planning and implementation, he can always offer the right solution for repairs, restoration or project development.

Scroll UpScroll Up
en_GBEnglish
de_DEGerman en_GBEnglish

audio solutions

Portrait Holger Schröder

Holger Schröder, Jahrgang 1970, gründete sein Unternehmen audio solution im Jahr 1998 im niedersächsischen Melle. Doch zu diesem Zeitpunkt lag für den Diplom Ingenieur (FH) der erste Kontakt zum Thema Audioelektronik bereits viele Jahre zurück.

Noch zu Schulzeiten Mitte der 1980er-Jahre gab es die ersten Gehversuche bei einem örtlichen Musikanlagen-Verleih in seiner Heimatstadt Hildesheim. Neben der Ausbildung zum Funkelektroniker beim Traditionsunternehmen Blaupunkt verantwortete er bald den FoH- oder Monitormix bei zahlreichen Konzerten – und sorgte dafür, dass die defekten Röhrenverstärker der lokalen Gitarrenszene wieder problemlos funktionierten.

Die Begeisterung zur Musik ließ ihn nicht mehr los. Und so ging er nach dem erfolgreichen Studium der Nachrichtenverarbeitung an der FH Wolfenbüttel als Ingenieur zum Mischpult-Hersteller Soundcraft nach England, wo er u.a. digital gesteuerte Analogpulte entwickelte.

Das Thema Mischpulte faszinierte Schröder nachhaltig und ab 1996 arbeitete er beim Kleinhersteller WK Audio in Melle, bevor er sich zwei Jahre später mit seinem Unternehmen audio solutions selbstständig machte.

In den vergangenen Jahrzehnten hat Holger Schröder den technischen Wandel von Mischpulten und Audioelektronik in der Praxis selbst intensiv miterlebt. Ob analog oder digital – er ist in beiden Welten zu Hause. Als Ansprechpartner, der im Sinne seiner Kunden bei Planung und Realisierung mitdenkt, kann er so stets die passende Lösung bei Reparatur, Restaurierung oder Projektentwicklung anbieten.

Scroll UpScroll Up
de_DEGerman
en_GBEnglish de_DEGerman